Results – The Fireworks Sparkler

The final scoring event in the Player of the Year competition was held at Atherstone Golf Club last Saturday and was won by Tim Higgs by a single point from Jon Lemm.

Haydn will be publishing the final totals for this year’s competition shortly, but we have one more event this year, the Christmas Cracker at Wergs Golf Club on Sunday 10th December.

Here are the full results from Atherstone:

1st – Tim Higgs (39 points)
2nd – Jon Lemm (38 points)
3rd – Tony Beards (37 points)

20+ Handicap Winner – Mike Dimbylow
Nearest The Pin – Ashley Hayward
Nearest The Pin In 2 – Simon Humphries
Longest Drive – Mick Mullard
2s – Ashley Hayward, John West, Tony Beards, Alan Cleverley, Garry Elwell
Pink Shirt – Alan Cleverley

Full Results

Pos Name Points  
1st Tim Higgs 39
2nd Jon Lemm 38
3rd Tony Beards 37
4th Mark Langford 35 (CB)
5th Garry Elwell 35
6th Mike Dimbylow 33 (CB)
7th Simon Humphries 33 (CB)
8th Ashley Hayward 33 (CB)
9th Mick Mullard 33
10th Paul Want 32 (CB)
11th Paul Mason 32
12th John West 31 (CB)
13th Rob Wearing 31
14th Liam Lambley 30 (CB)
15th Marcel Bennett 30
16th Martin Grange 29
17th Bryn Jones 27
18th Sharon Cartwright 26
19th Stuart Chubb 25 (CB)
20th Mike Gilbert 25
21st AJ-B 24
22nd Bob Crump 21
23rd Alan Cleverley 20