Results – The Opening Ceremony

The opening event of the 10th Anniversary Season was held at Worfield on Sunday and was won by Bryn Jones continuing his excellent record since joining the society in the latter half of last year.

Bryn won the December (with Rob Wearing) and November events, and was second in his first event as a member in October having finished in third place as a guest in September. Bryn will certainly be one of the favourites for the 2016 Player of the Year.

Simon Humphries actually scored the most points but, as a guest with no CDH handicap, he was not allowed to win.

Here are the full results:
Winner – Bryn Jones (27 points on count back)
2nd – John West (27 points)
3rd – Rob Wearing (guest) (26 points)

20+ Handicap Winner – John West (27 points)
Longest Drive – Simon Humphries
Nearest The Pin in 2 – Bryn Jones
Pink Shirt – Geoff O’Neill

Full Results

Pos Name Points  
Simon Humphries (guest) 28
1st Bryn Jones 27 (CB)
2nd John West 27
3rd Rob Wearing (guest) 26
4th Tim Higgs 24 (CB)
5th Stuart Chubb (guest) 24
6th Ashley Hayward 22 (CB)
7th Martin Grange 22
8th Michael Dimbylow 21 (CB)
9th Haydn Bratt 21
10th Russ Pryor 19
11th Duncan Edgar 18
12th Bob Crump 17
13th Mike Gilbert 14
14th AJ-B 13
15th Chris Banks (guest) 10
16th Geoff O’Neill 4