Results – The Chairman’s Choice

The Chairman’s Choice event at Wharton Park was played on 12th June after some April snow caused it to be postponed from its original date. However, the weather once again intervened meaning that only 12 holes were played.

The shortened event was won by Bryn Jones with 23 points.

Here are the full results (12 holes):

Winner – Bryn Jones (23 points)
2nd – Malcolm Tyers (22 points)
3rd – Ashley Hayward (21 points)

20+ Handicap Winner – Malcolm Tyers
Nearest The Pin (10th) – Malcolm Tyers
Nearest The Pin (11th) – Rob Waring
Pink Shirt – Mike Dimbylow

Full Results

Pos Name Points  
1st Bryn Jones 23
2nd Malcolm Tyers 22
3rd Ashley Hayward 21
4th Ian Manford 20 (CB)
5th Gary Elwell 20
6th Rob Waring 19 (CB)
7th Mike Gilbert 19 (CB)
8th Dave Finnemore 19
9th Mike Dimbylow 14
Geoff O’Neill N/R