Results – The Summer Sizzler

Last Sunday’s event at Telford was won by Mike Gilbert with 32 points, one ahead of Ashley Hayward, who was a further point ahead of Bryn Jones.

Those three are also the top three in the Player of the Year standings although in a different order, with Ashley first, Bryn second and Mike’s victory seeing him move up into third place. The updated statistics can be found here.

Here are the full results:

Winner – Mike Gilbert (32 points)
2nd – Ashley Hayward (31 points)
3rd – Bryn Jones (30 points)

20+ Handicap Winner – Martin Grange
Nearest The Pin – Ashley Hayward
Longest Drive – Bryn Jones
Pink Shirt – Haydn Bratt

Full Results

Pos Name Points  
1st Mike Gilbert 32
2nd Ashley Hayward 31
3rd Bryn Jones 30
4th Ian Manford 29
5th Rob Wearing 28 (CB)
6th Gary Elwell 28 (CB)
7th Martin Grange 28
8th John Robinson 27
9th John West 26 (CB)
10th AJ-B 26 (CB)
11th Mike Dimbylow 26
12th Malcolm Tyers 22
13th Angus Groom 17 (CB)
14th Haydn Bratt 17