Results – AJB Challenge and POTY

Players of the Year

After the team competition (results below) the awards for our two Player of the Year awards were confirmed as below. Photos are in the gallery further down

Player of the YearMick Weaver
Maximum Handicap Player of the YearSteve Price

Game 10 – The Chase Golf & Country Club – 19th November 2023

The AJB Trophy was between two well-matched teams and it fittingly came down to the final match. It finished 6-6 overall allowing the Brummie Roaders to retain the trophy.

Brummie RoadersResultSmethwick Enders
Garry ElwellSME WinMark Langford
Simon HumphriesHalvedTim Higgs
Mick WeaverBRE WinPhil Young
Kelvin WarrenSME WinLee Austin
Stuart ChubbSME WinAshley Hayward
Anthony BeardsHalvedDave Allen
Dennis PilcherSME WinMarcel Bennett
Sharon CartwrightBRE WinPaul Harris
Peter RalphsBRE WinSteve Price
Barry HamblettBRE WinGarry Doyle
Paul WantBRE WinPaul Crump
John WestSME WinBob Crump
On Course Prize Winners
On Course PrizeWinner
Nearest the Pin (1)Mick Weaver
Nearest the Pin (2)Paul Harris
Nearest the Pin in 2Stuart Chubb